• Pluxus

    Agent Tangent EP

    rgirl35, Release Date: 11/2/2002

    This EP by Swedish band Pluxus, was released on February the 4th 2002. The band hail from Torby near Stockholm and comprise of Adam Kammerland, Anders Ekert, Bjorn Calberg and Sebastian Tesch. The ep is their first new material in 2 years with the title track ‘Agent Tangent’ which was taken from their album European Onion

    Although yet to be discovered by a wider international audience, in their native Sweden Pluxus have received wide critical acclaim including Best Live Band award at the Swedish Alternative Music Awards and Best Instrumental Act at the Uberindie Benno Awards.

    Working with an array of synthesizers and home-made electronics the band have developed a unique, organic sound over the course of their last two albums, with everything recorded at their own Pluxemburg Studios. With the new ep the analogue basses have become more rumbling, the beats are sharper and the tunes are quirky and even more melodic than before.

    In contrast to many electronic artists, they play everything live and the exuberance of their recordings is translated into a live show that has to be seen to be believed.


    • Agent Tangent
    • Schwung
    • Det Fixar Jag, Men Inte Jag
    • Jag Kanske Tar Tappat Greppet
    • Niva Kosack

All Rocket Girl Releases

  • Pluxus
    European Onion
  • Pluxus
    Agent Tangent EP
  • Pluxus
    Och Resan Fortsätter Här