• White Noise Sound

    Like A Pyramid of Fire

    2015 saw the return of Welsh psychedelicists White Noise Sound with their second album ‘Like a Pyramid of Fire’.

    “Exceptional" Q  "Behemoth­-like" Mojo "Opiated majesty" The Independent "Colossal" The Times  "Sublime" The Guardian  "Awesome" Artrocker  After honing their craft across the UK and through Europe – with the likes of Super Furry Animals, The Warlocks, Spectrum, Mark Gardener (Ride) and members of Spacemen 3, Spiritualized and The Brian Jonestown Massacre – WNS completed their debut album in 2010 with the assistance of Pete Kember (Spacemen 3 / Spectrum / E.A.R) and magician Cian Ciaran (Super Furry Animals).  Released by cult California based label Alive Records (whose back-catalogue includes releases from The Black Keys, Beachwood Sparks, Iggy Pop and James Williamson and The Soledad Brothers) in 2010 (US) / 2011 (UK), the eponymous debut was greeted with widespread critical acclaim and WNS toured through Europe in its support.  ‘Like a Pyramid of Fire’ sees the band take their trademark wall of sound – at once relentlessly pulsating and blissed-out – and conjure from it a sonic palette with range and depth. WNS worked closely with producer / DJ Phil Kieran and again with Cian Ciaran and the result is a metronomic and hypnotic onslaught of melody, groove and exploration which goes beyond the standard tropes of psychedelia.

    'Like a Pyramid of Fire' Album Trailer



    Heavy Echo VIdeo



    1. Heavy Echo
    2. Bow
    3. All You Need
    4. Can't You See It
    5. Red Light
    6. Step Into The Light
    7. Do It Again
    8. Feel It

More on this label...