• Eat Lights Become Lights

    Into Forever

    rgirl101, Release Date: 5/5/2014

    “Eat Lights; Become Lights mix Krautrock rhythms and celestial drones to heavenly effect” NME

    Eat Lights Become Lights (ELBL) were formed in London in the winter of 2007 by Neil Rudd. The ELBL sound orbits around those of late 1970’s German electronica artists and more contemporary sonic explorers.

    Gigging heavily since their conception, ELBL have steadily built up a reputation as a formidable live act, and the band have played numerous high-profile shows, including sold-out tours with New York electronic pioneers Silver Apples, acting as the backing band for Damo Suzuki of Can fame as well as being championed by BBC Radio 6 Music.

    With the release of their debut single 'They Transmit' in May 2008, ELBL quickly gained critical praise from the likes of the NME, and record of the week slots from Manchester’s Piccadilly Records and Leeds’ Norman Records soon followed. The second single 'Klustered', released in April 2009 received a similar warm welcome. A third single 'Test Drive' was released in February 2011, the B side remixed by electronic music legends Silver Apples. The single was released on cult label The Great Pop Supplement and sold out in only 5 hours.

    2014 will see the release of the 4th album, 'Into Forever'. Taking the trade mark ELBL sound Neil has ventured further into the sonic stratosphere.  Soaring melodies and a more organic feel are the order of the day.  Neil approached the recording of 'Into Forever' from a different direction to previous works. Spending many weeks sampling percussive elements, thumb pianos, ethnic instruments etc in order to create a more grounded musical framework to hang his melodic synthesizer parts on.  Exploring a more diverse set of influences has created a more adventurous sound allowing for space to breath and adapt the music to a new found love of differing time signatures and tunings.  Citing minimalist composers such as Steve Reich and Moondog as big influences on the new long player Neil has produced a set of tunes that will have you accelerating to attack speed before easing back into Moog led melodic passages that are sure to please any sonic adventurer.


    • velocet vir nesat
    • bounce synth
    • time enough
    • shapes and patterns
    • vapour trails
    • you are disko
    • into forever

All Rocket Girl Releases

  • Eat Lights Become Lights
    Into Forever
  • Eat Lights Become Lights
    Modular Living
  • Eat Lights Become Lights
    Heavy Electrics

Artist Merch

Show / Hide Press

  • Prog Magazine 22.04.14

  • NME 30.04.14

  • NARC 01.05.14

  • Norman 01.05.14

  • Ox Magazine 18.06.14

  • Prog Magazine 2014 end of year writers polls 06.01.15