• July Skies

    Dreaming Of Spires

    rgirl32, Release Date: 21/1/2002

    July Skies is the solo project of Antony Harding who has been recording compositions since the Summer of 1999 using just delayed/reverbed guitars, occasional treated keyboard washes and soft sad vocals. Antony is also a member of the Birmingham based electronica group Avrocar and also assisted in producing their album 'Cinematography'.

    Dreaming of Spires is the debut album by July Skies

    The album consists of twelve delicate dreamlike compositions, each full of heartfelt detail that conjure up images of half-forgotten childhood days, innocence, nature and the English landscape and skies......the dusky autumnal loss of 'Coastal Stations', the bright swooping delayed melody of 'Swallows and Swifts', the late night astronomical delights of 'The Night

    Sky' and 'Garden Constellations', this is certainly an album for the quiet moments in life and will delight anyone who is led by the heart.

    The limited vinyl version was released on Aug 14th 2015 and sold out quickly



    • Coastal Stations
    • Swallows And Swifts
    • The Night Sky
    • Garden Constellations
    • Coastlines And Laughter
    • To Love You Blossom
    • The Softest Kisses
    • So Sad Today
    • Corinivm
    • East Kennet Skies
    • Southern Orchards
    • The Ruined And Disused Churches Of Norfolk

All Rocket Girl Releases

  • July Skies
    Dreaming Of Spires