• Keiron Phelan & David Sheppard


    rgirl17, Release Date: 0/3/2000

    This was the first release in a series of harmonica electronica by River Widening founders Keiron Phelan and David Sheppard. Recorded, as ever, at London’s Keep Calm studio.

    These compositions inhabit the fertile territory between Cluster and Fennesz.

    Using ancient keyboards, analogue synths, flutes, tapes and radios, this EP represents the other  side of the coin to the organic-mechanical sound of State River Widening.

    The second EP of this series was released later.


    • Azizintla Fireflies
    • Radioflute
    • Sleep
    • Snowfall Over...
    • O, Little Star
    • Par Avion

All Rocket Girl Releases

  • Keiron Phelan & David Sheppard
    O, Little Stars
  • Keiron Phelan & David Sheppard
  • Keiron Phelan & David Sheppard