• Toler Gibson

    The Days Before

    rgirl127, Release Date: 28/5/2021

    Toler Gibson's debut album 'The Days Before' is out today 28th May 2021. The album follows the release of two singles 'Country Queen' and 'Harlingen' Toler Gibson is a group of mountain dwellers living high above the clouds in California. It started when Gibson, a Canadian born, Texas raised Angeleno moved from LA to the mountains of Idyllwild and met Toler, a Seattle born and raised Angeleno who had moved to Idyllwild from LA. The two bonded over their love of country, folk, & psychedelic music and Toler Gibson was born

    All songs written by Toler & Gibson Recorded and produced by Kenneth James Gibson at Heavy Meadows in the mountains of Idyllwild, CA. Additional recording at Mantle Studios in Idyllwild, CA and Liberty Hair Farm in Echo Park, CA. Artwork by: Xiaofei Zhang Gavin Thomas Toler: vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar Kenneth James Gibson: vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, percussion, organ, piano Charlie Woodburn: drums, percussion Rob Hume: Bass Lee Miracle: Bass Drew Manne: pedal steel David Cuetter: pedal steel Jeff Watson: pedal steel Don Reed: lap steel, dobro Bobby Rodriguez: piano Lawrence Menard: piano William Russell Wallace: piano, harmonica Stephan Anderson: fiddle, Mandolin John King: fiddle Clare Quinn, Margo & Mark Gusick, Mikele Kreitner: additional backing vocals


    • Dead End Lady
    • Country Queen
    • The Murder Will Fly
    • Harlingen
    • Firewater Gambling
    • Next Time We Meet
    • No Time Too Soon
    • I Want A Dog
    • Never Go Home
    • Mountain Room

All Rocket Girl Releases