• Füxa

    Covered In Stars

    rgirl116, Release Date: 7/10/2022

    Very limited edition picture disc vinyl in a printed sleeve. (500 copies)

    ***You will receive a digital download code direct from Rocket Girl on release of the album - this can be redeemed at Bandcamp***

    'Covered In Stars' features members of Luna, Spacemen 3, Slowdive, Spectrum, Add N To (X), The Vacant Lots, Spiritualized, Slipstream and more.

    This is a wonderfully colourful, beautiful fun and powerfully transcendent album by Fuxa, Featuring driving drum machines, gritty fuzz bitten guitars on The Sun Is Shining and Mary, 80's neon midnight post-punk disco grooves on Shadazz and perfectly blissed out floating in space vibes (Help Me Please and Cluster Fuxa). The synths shimmer and elevate, guitars attack and sparkle and the vocals deliver dark romanticism which evoke often David Cronenberg inspired fantasies such as photographs of car crashes, crushes on perfect strangers and unknown futures.  - Simon Scott (Slowdive)

    Fuxa returns in 2022 with a new album  'Covered In Stars'

    Eight new songs and several years in the making, of what can best be described as a full on sonic explosion. Mixing space-rock elements, krautrock rhythms, punchy beats and swirling electronic sweeps and beeps that would make for a perfect soundtrack for any warp speed travelling cosmonauts with phasers set to fun!!

    For the past 25 years Fuxa front man Randall Nieman has no doubt been on a cosmic journey in sound and space. from his early beginnings a part of Detroit locals Windy and Carl as a guitarist/synth player, running and releasing close to 100 releases on his own label Mind Expansion, to later joining Sonic Boom's (Spacemen 3) group Spectrum for close to a decade. Performing the songs that Spacemen taught him touring across North America and Europe as well as recording and releasing several releases with Sonic under the Spectrum moniker.  

    Randall has since worked with and released numerous amounts of material with the likes of Martin Rev (Suicide), The Telescopes and Dean and Britta (Luna) to name a few.

    It is no surprise that Randall would once again build this new album with friends that he became close to over the years musically and there's certainly no shortage of indie royalty star power on this album

    Produced by Randall Nieman, Richard Formby and Stefan Persson. Mastered by Simon Scott (Slowdive) This album features guest appearances from Britta Phillips and Dean Wareham (Luna), Ann Shenton (Add N to (X)), Mark Refoy and Jonny Mattock (Spiritualized, Slipstream), Roger Brogan (Spectrum/Dean Wareham), Jared Artaud (Vacant Lots) and more! Each adding an unmistakable and timeless element that the (now a trio) Fuxa's core members have created. Randall Nieman, Stefan Persson, and Tom Meade.   

    It would be hard not to notice the sheer aesthetic glory of this release as once again Randall has chosen the amazing James Marsh (most would remember him as the phenomenal artist responsible for all the Talk Talk albums over the years). His artwork is not only featured on the jacket but on both sides of the limited edition picture disc vinyl. This album artwork could quite possibly open a worm hole into another universe while spinning if not careful!! 

    Covered in stars is a celebration of 25 years of music and friendships made along the way. Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the Fuxa!



    • Help Me Please
    • Mr. X
    • Cluster Fuxa
    • Sun Is Shining
    • Shadazz
    • Mary
    • Real Wild Child
    • Mari

All Rocket Girl Releases

  • Füxa
    Covered In Stars
  • Füxa
    Dirty D
  • Füxa
    Sun is Shining
  • Füxa
  • Füxa
    Electric Sound of Summer
  • Füxa
    Our Lips Are Sealed / Crystal Blue
  • Füxa
  • Füxa
    Füxa 2000
  • Füxa
    Techno Light

Related Titles Available Through Rocket Girl Mailorder

  • Füxa
  • Füxa
    Inflight Audio
  • Füxa