• Various


    rgirl100, Release Date: 9/12/2013

    To celebrate the label’s one hundredth release, Rocket Girl is offering fans new and old a special, keenly-priced sixteen-track digital download compilation showcasing highlights – and previously unreleased tracks – from the current roster: Eat Lights Become Lights, Füxa, God is an Astronaut, Pieter Nooten, Jacques Caramac & the Sweet Generation, Jon DeRosa, Anthony Reynolds and White Ring.

    Launched in 1997 with a Silver Apples/Windy & Carl split 7” single (rgirl1) and A Tribute to Spacemen 3 compilation (rgirl2), Rocket Girl quickly established itself as ‘a home for music from the margins’ (The Times) and the sixteen tracks of rgirl100 exemplify the eclecticism that has been present throughout the label’s sixteen-year existence. To have reached one hundred releases in a climate that has seen music sales transformed and record companies forced to evaluate how they operate, Rocket Girl deserves applause. And what better way to celebrate than with this early Christmas gift: a sonic testament to the vitality of the independent record label in the twenty-first century.


    • Bound for Magic Mountain - Eat Lights Become Lights
    • True Men - Jon DeRosa
    • The Colour and Light Around Me (feat. Colin Wilson) - Anthony Reynolds
    • Ode - Pieter Nooten
    • Dream (Don't Give Up) - Füxa
    • Electromagnetika - Eat Lights Become Lights
    • Snowballs - Jacques Caramac & the Sweet Generation
    • Transmissions (Live) - God Is an Astronaut
    • Signs of Life - Jon DeRosa
    • Why Honey - Anthony Reynolds
    • On the Rocky Road - Jacques Caramac & the Sweet Generation
    • Shout Out Loud - Füxa
    • Light Years from Home - God Is an Astronaut
    • Roses - White Ring
    • Transit - Pieter Nooten
    • Some Things Last a Long Time - Füxa

Show / Hide Press

  • Rockerilla 03.01.14

  • Big Takeover 12.06.14