Rocket Girl Label / Releases



There's No Need For Us To Be Alone / The Canadian Brought Us Snow

Piano Magic

7” single (rgirl12)
Released October 0, 1999 

Release date: 18/10/99

Format : Transparent Red Double A-side 7"

Piano Magic release a new double A-side 7" single on October 18th.  A- side, ‘There's No Need For Us To Be Alone’ continues to exercise the band's "revolving door" (or fluid) membership policy - Darren Hayman from Hefner came in to sing about whiskey and mad girls, as oft he does. 


The AA side, ‘The Canadian Brought Us Snow’ features vocals by Glen Johnson, the project's founder and only consistent associate.  


The single augments the band's second album, ‘Low Birth Weight,’ released earlier this year on Rocket Girl to the sound of one Wire journalist (in mittens) clapping. The band play the Crossing Border festival in The Hague, Holland on October 7th and at the Rockomotives Festival in Vendome, France on  31st October.  A new Piano Magic album will be released on Rocket Girl

in March/April 2000. 



  • 01.   There's No Need For Us To Be Alone
  • 02.   The Canadian Brought Us Snow

Buy Online

Format 7” single Price £3.00
Sold Out

Buy Digital / MP3