Rocket Girl Label / Artists



God Is An Astronaut

Torsten Kinsella (vocals, guitars, keyboards) Niels Kinsella (bass, guitars, visuals) Lloyd Hanney (drums, synthesizer)

God Is an Astronaut are an instrumental/post-rock three piece band hailing from the Glen of the Downs, Co. Wicklow, Ireland.

They formed in 2002 and released their debut album The End of the Beginning (2002) on their own Revive Records label. All Is Violent, All Is Bright (2005) is the band's second album. The single Fragile from the album received plays on MTV2 UK's 120 minute show and MTV's "The Comedown" show. God Is an Astronaut released an EP called A Moment of Stillness in 2006. Their third album, Far from Refuge, was released in April 2007 on Revive Records and as a download via their website. Their fourth, self-titled album God Is An Astronaut was released November 7, 2008 on Revive Records.

Rocket Girl Releases