Rocket Girl Label / Artists



Sam Kills Two

In 2006 drummer Matt Bell joined as the third band member of London based Sam Kills Two. Prior to that, Swedish singer songwriter Fred Bjorkvall had, through a chance meeting at Fortress Studios, joined up with guitarist Geoff Gamlen and begun shaping the powerful yet devastatingly fragile sound that signifies the band.

At the start of 2007 they started the recording of their debut album. They joined forces with midlands based producer Nigel Clark. With Nigel, the perfect tone was created for Fred's hymnal vocals to a backdrop of cleverly used, delicate acoustic and electric instrumentation.

Along with a previously recorded instrumental track (Flatland) they put the first 2 songs recorded with Nigel onto an EP and released it on digital download in April 2007 with the track listing, Electric Shock, Polar Winter and Flatland.

In March 2008 their debut album was fully recorded and mixed. The 11 tracks were shortly after sent out in various directions of the music industry and they also rekindled communication with indie label Rocket Girl. As a result, at the end of April they signed to to the label. Shortly after they also recruited Liverpudlian bass player Jay Rigby who immediately proved to be the perfect choice for the band and added yet another dimension to the sound both live and in the studio.

Rocket Girl Releases